Basket My Basket

Español | Français

On Friday 1 September our World Habitat Awards Advisory Group will be meeting in London, UK to help us select our finalists for the 2017 competition.

Our Director, David Ireland, and Programme Managers, Mariangela Veronesi and Jennifer Line, will be joined by a group of housing professionals with a variety of backgrounds and expertise to shortlist this year’s potential winning projects.

Those in the 2017 Advisory Group are:

Terrie Alafat CBE – Chief Executive, The Chartered Institute of Housing

Professor Yves Cabannes – Emeritus Professor Development Planning, The Bartlett Development Planning Unit, University College London

Dr Angus Kennedy OBE – Chair, World Habitat

Christophe Lalande – Head of Housing Unit, UN-Habitat

Stuart MacDonald – Director, See Media and Trustee, World Habitat

Dr Claudia Murray – Research Fellow at the School of Real Estate and Planning, University of Reading

Freek Spinnewijn – Director, FEANTSA

Our two winning projects will be announced in December, along with several finalists. The two winners will be presented with their trophy at the World Urban Forum in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in February 2018.

Sign-up to our e-news to keep up-to-date with the latest on the World Habitat Awards.


Latest News

View all

Join the discussion